A group enjoying a brisk walk in the park as part of walking for health

Walking for Health

Free organised weekly walks which take place in parks and open spaces across Redbridge. No booking required, just turn up and enjoy the company. Organised by the Vision Redbridge Sport and Health team. 

 

Upcoming Walks

 

Dates

Time

Location

Monday 14 October 

11am Goodmayes Park

Monday 21 October 

11am Seven Kings Park

Monday 28 October

11am Clayhall Park

Monday 4 November

11am Fairlop Waters

Monday 11 November 

11am South Park

Monday 18 November

11am Valentines Park

Monday 25 November

11am Fairlop Waters

Monday 2 December 

11am Clayhall Park

Monday 9 December

11am Seven Kings Park

Monday 16 December

  Valentines Park

Monday 6 January 2020 

11am South Park

Wednesdays Start in April 2020

11am   

Thursdays 

9am Goodmayes Park -meeting at the entrance at Aberdour Road/Abbotsford Road

Thursday 10 October 

11am Hainault Forest Country Park

Thursday 17 October  

11am Wanstead Park

Thursday 24 October  

11am Fairlop Waters

Thursday 31 October  

11am Hainault Forest Country Park

Thursday 7 November  

11am Wanstead Park

Thursday 14 November 

11am Fairlop Waters
Thursday 21 November   11am Wanstead Park

Thursday 28 November  

11am Hainault Forest Country Park

Thursday 5 December  

11am Valentines Park

Thursday 12 December  

11am Wanstead Park

Thursday 19 December  

11am Fairlop Waters (Christmas Walk & Refreshments)

Thursday 2 January 2020 

11am Hainault Forest Country Park9 January at Fairlop Waters

Saturdays 

10:30am Wanstead Place Surgery, 45 Wanstead Place. 

 

Meeting points and difficulty grades for walks

  • 1 = easy, flat walk at a gentle pace on hard surfaces
  • 2 = steady pace, some gentle slopes and uneven terrain 
  • 3 = steady to a faster pace, some hills and uneven terrain 

* all these walks are accessible for wheelchair users

Park Meeting Point Approximate Time / Duration Difficulty grade
Claybury Woods Entrance opposite Wannock Gardens, Tomswood Hill 60 minutes 3
Clayhall Park* Tennis Courts inside park Longwood Gardens 20 to 45 minutes  1 to  2
Fairlop Waters* Main entrance of Pavillion 20 to 45 minutes  1 to 2
Goodmayes Park* Entrance at Aberdour Road/Abbotsford Road 20 to 45 minutes  1 to 2
Hainault Forest Country Park Car park adjacent to Global Cafe  60 minutes  3
Seven Kings Park* Bandstand (Aldborough Road South entrance) 20 to 45 minutes  1 to 2
South Park* Car Park adjacent to tennis courts 20 to 45 minutes  1 to 2
Valentines Park* Outside Valentines Park cafe  45 minutes  1 to 2
Wanstead Park Thursday: Park entrance, Warren Road 60 minutes  2
Wanstead Saturday: Entrance off Wanstead Place Surgery 60 minutes  2

 

Your guide to walking in Redbridge

The Walk Redbridge brochure is designed to make it as easy as possible for you to start leisure walking. It gives bus routes to the walks' starting points and grades each walk depending on the type of terrain. Download a copy of Walk Redbridge (PDF 1.1MB)

Note that feedback relates only to this page and it's content. You can also feedback about the entire site.

For complaints or compliments, please go to Complaints or Compliments

Rate this page:

Thanks for your feedback