Rubbish collection

 

Report a missed collection

 

We collect rubbish and recycling weekly on the same day.  Bank holiday collections vary. Garden Waste collections have now resumed. Visit our Garden Waste page for more information. You can also take your garden waste for free to any refuse and recycling centre.

You can see your bin days by either logging in or providing your address

If you live in flats where waste is collected from a communal area, you will need to contact us for your collection day.

You can book a large item collection, hazardous and clinical waste as well as report abandoned or dumped items (fly-tipping).

Christmas Tree Collections

We will collect your Christmas tree for free in mid January

Simply leave your tree out between 13 and 24 January 2020 and we will do the rest. Please ensure all decorations are removed and the tree is placed at the boundary of the property and is clearly visible from the highway.

 

Christmas Collection Dates:

Normal scheduled collection day

Revised collection pick-up schedule

Monday 23 December

No change - collections as normal

Tuesday 24 December

No change - collections as normal

Wednesday 25 December

Friday 27 December

Thursday 26 December

Saturday 28 December

Friday 27 December

Monday 30 December

Monday 30 December

Tuesday 31 December

Tuesday 31 December

Thursday 2 January

 Wednesday 1 January

Friday 3 January

Thursday 2 January

Saturday 4 January

Friday 3 January

Monday 6 January

Monday 6 January

Tuesday 7 January

Tuesday 7 January

Wednesday 8 January

Wednesday 8 January

Thursday 9 January

Thursday 9 January

Friday 10 January

Friday 10 January

Saturday 11 January

 

Normal collections resume on Monday 13 January 2020, weather permitting.

 

Present your rubbish for a collection:

  • in bin bags
  • placed within the boundary of your property near to the highway, but not on the pavement (if you leave waste on the highway you may be prosecuted)
  • please place out by 7am on the day of collection
  • if you have a dustbin or wheelie bin you should leave bags in it to protect them from animals and weather
  • with all recyclable waste placed in your recycling boxes

Buying your own bin

Any bin used should have fixed-grip handles, fixed lower down. This ensures the crew can lift it and empty it into the rubbish truck

Bins with handles designed to lock over lid are not suitable for manual lifting. You should only use these bins to store your waste sacks.

Wheelie bins

You may use a wheelie bin only to store your sacks of refuse and providing you leave the bin out for collection, the operatives will attempt to remove the sacks. Please do not place loose waste in the bin. If the waste is not bagged up, it will not be taken.

We do not tip wheeled bins into the back of the collection vehicle. This is still a bag only collection operation (some exceptions do apply).

Can you clean my bin?

It is your responsibility to keep your bin clean. If you live in a property that has a managing agent and you share your bin with other people, then it is the responsibility of the managing agent or landlord to keep the communal bins clean and tidy.

What we don't collect

The following is waste that is not collected as part of our domestic waste collection:

Note that feedback relates only to this page and it's content. You can also feedback about the entire site.

For complaints or compliments, please go to Complaints or Compliments

Rate this page:

Thanks for your feedback