General Election 2024 results

Ilford South

Jas Athwal has been elected as MP for the Ilford South Constituency

Candidate name Party Number of votes
Athwal, Jas Labour Party 16,537
Begum, Noor Jahan Independent 9,643
Clare, Richard Liberal Democrat 1,340
Forhad, Raj Reform UK 2,329
Siddiqi, Syed Green Party 3,437
Syduzzaman, Sayeed The Conservative Party  6,142
Tipu, Golam Maula Workers Party - For Britain, For Gaza 1,366
Walker, Andy Trade Unionists and Socialists Against Cuts 376

Summary of Ilford South verification statement

Turnout 51.04%
Total electorate


Total ballots received  41,338


Ilford North

Wes Streeting has been elected as MP for the Ilford North Constituency

Candidate name Party Number of votes
Collinson, Rachel Anne Green Party 1,794
Coppin, Fraser Kingsley Liberal Democrat 1,088
Mohamad, Leanne Independent 15,119
Rizvi, Kaz The Conservative Party Candidate 9,619
Streeting, Wes Labour Party 15,647
Wilson, Alex Reform UK 3,621

Summary of Ilford North verification statement

Turnout 59.76%
Total electorate


Total ballots received  47,008


Chingford, Woodford Green and Leyton, Wanstead

For all results and information please visit the General Election page on Waltham Forest's website.


All results

You can find out the full results of the General Election on the Electoral Commission website.