NOTICE OF ELECTION 2022

London Borough of Redbridge Election of Councillors for the Wards listed below

Ward	Number of Councillors to be elected
Aldborough	Three
Barkingside	Three
Bridge	Three
Chadwell	Three
Churchfields	Three
Clayhall	Three
Clementswood	Three
Cranbrook	Three
Fairlop	Three
Fullwell	Three
Goodmayes	Three
Hainault	Three
Ilford Town	Two
Loxford	Three
Mayfield	Three
Monkhams	Two
Newbury	Three
Seven Kings	Three
South Woodford	Three
Valentines	Three
Wanstead Park	Two
Wanstead Village	Three

- Nomination papers must be delivered to the Returning Officer, Room B, Ground Floor, Town Hall, 128-142 High Road, Ilford, Essex, IG1 1DD on any day after the date of this notice, Monday to Friday 9am to 4pm but no later than 4pm on Tuesday 5 April 2022.
- 2. Nomination papers may be obtained from the offices of the Returning Officer, Town Hall, 128-142 High Road, Ilford, Essex, IG1 1DD or requested by email at: electoral.services@redbridge.gov.uk
- 3. If any election is contested the poll will take place on **Thursday**, **5 May 2022**.
- 4. Applications to register to vote must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by **12 midnight on Thursday 14 April 2022**. Applications can be made online at: https://www.gov.uk/register-to-vote.
- 5. Applications, amendments or cancellations of postal votes and amendments or cancellations of proxy votes must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at the Town Hall, 128-142 High Road, Ilford, Essex, IG1 1DD by **5pm on Tuesday 19 April 2022.**
- 6. New applications to vote by proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at the Town Hall, 128-142 High Road, Ilford, Essex, IG1 1DD by **5pm on Tuesday 26 April 2022.**
- 7. Applications for emergency proxy votes made on the grounds of physical incapacity or for work/service reasons arising after **5pm on Tuesday**, **26 April 2022** must be with the Electoral Registration Officer at the Town Hall, 128-142 High Road, Ilford, Essex, IG1 1DD by **5pm on Thursday**, **5 May 2022**.

Dated: Wednesday 23 March 2022.

Lesley Seary Returning Officer